The Lil Smokies Release Fourth SnowGhost Single “Kansas City”

Montana favorites, The Lil Smokies, have just released a cover of “Kansas City,” a song that was written by Bob Dylan in 1967, but recorded as part of Lost on the River: The New Basement Tapes with Marcus Mumford, Jim James, Taylor Goldsmith, Elvis Costello and Rhiannon Giddens.

This is the fourth cover single that the Smokies have put out since they started releasing their SnowGhost Singles in October 2018.

The SnowGhost Singles were recorded in a single day session at the SnowGhost Music studio with engineer Brett Allen (The Avett Brothers, Kris Kristofferson) and assistant engineer Jerry Sandler. The series consists of the most requested covers from the Smokies live concerts. The Smokies are still planning on releasing 2 more SnowGhost Singles, so stay tuned. You can listen to the previously released SnowGhost singles here.

Smokies will be playing originals and probably a few of their SnowGhost covers when they play at KettleHouse Amphitheater for the second year in a row — this time opening for jamgrass all stars Greensky Bluegrass on June 28, 2019. Details here.